Roos Banner

12 Neighboring Health Care Institutions

Introducing Kansas City’s new UMKC Health Sciences District - a cooperative partnership formed by 12 neighboring health care institutions on Health Sciences District:

Health Sciences District • University of Missouri-Kansas City and its
- School of Medicine
- School of Nursing and Health Studies
- School of Pharmacy
- School of Dentistry

• Truman Medical Centers

• Children’s Mercy

• Kansas City, Missouri Health Department

• Missouri Department of Mental Health Center for Behavioral Medicine

• Jackson County Medical Examiner

• Diastole Scholars’ Center

• Ronald McDonald House Charities of Kansas City.
What is the New Health District?

What is the New Health District?

The UMKC Health Sciences District is a premier academic health district engaging in cutting-edge biomedical research and entrepreneurship, delivering state-of-the science health care, and educating the next generation of health care professionals.

Its approximate boundaries are from Oak Street to the west, 25th Street to the south, 20th Street to the north and U.S. 71 to the east.
What is the District’s Purpose?

What is the District’s Purpose?

The UMKC Health Sciences District brings together health care partners in the Health Sciences District area. Working as one, they will create new potential for collaboration on research, grants, community outreach and shared wellness for employees, faculty, students and surrounding neighborhoods.

The UMKC Health Sciences District represents a new chapter in advancing the health care, outreach and medical education throughout greater Kansas City.

UMKC Health Sciences District
UMKC Health Sciences District




copyright © | website support